Why am I on Pay-In Advance (Pre-Paid)

Clients who are unable to pay our invoice as they fall due are transferred to Pay-In Advance (Pre-Paid).

Does my credit roll-over to the next month?

Yes... your credit automatically rolls over to the next month for future use. We email you weekly updates on your credit balance.

Am I emailed if I'm running out of credit?

Yes. We can email you daily reminders but most customers choose weekly email reminders.

If your credit is low, we will auto-email daily notifications.

How do I recharge (top-up) my account with credit?

You can top-up online with any Visa, Mastercard or AMEX credit card.

What credit card fees do I pay?

Visa or Mastercard credit card fees at 2.5%. Amex or any other participting credit card attracts a 4.5% credit card transaction fee.

How do I calculate how much to recharge?
We suggest you follow these 4 simple steps:
  • STEP 1: Login to your Customer Tool Box. Go to > Accounting > Invoices > Past Invoices
  • STEP 2: Open up your last invoice.
  • STEP 3: On the top right hand of your invoice you will find "Current Charges" and "Amount Owing"
  • STEP 4: Pay 2 times "Current Charges" plus "Amount Owing" This will generally mean your next month's invoice is covered in advance and you may not have to top-up until next month.

We will continue to monitor your call spend and will email you your credit balance daily or if you prefer, weekly notifications. If your business is growing rapidly you may need to make more frequent top-up payments.

What happens if my credit runs out?

If your credit runs out your service(s) is automatically suspended. Callers who call your service number/s will hear a Recorded Voice Announcement (RVA) notifying them that the call cannot be completed. If your account remains without credit for 21 days the RVA will change to a 'number is disconnected' message.

If after 14 days out of credit we will email you how to cancel your account to avoid a $100 disconnection fee.

If after 21 days out of credit you haven't brought your account into credit your service(s) will be disconnected without further notice, you will be charged a $100 disconnection fee and if your account remains in debit after 21 days out of credit then interest will be charged at the rate of 1.5% per month and applied to your account balance. Disconnection of a service means you will lose the Right Of Use (ROU) over that service. Your account will continue to accrue fees and charges until your account is brought back into credit.

What happens if I want to reconnect a cancelled service?

We can reconnect a cancelled service within 30 days of the date of your last invoice. You will need to pay any outstanding fees and charges and also pay in advance a reconnection fee of $100 plus a Security Bond. You will also need to put your account into a credit balance.

Reconnection requests received after 45 days from the date of your last invoice will not be accepted as your cancelled service number will have been returned the publicly available pool of numbers.

Pay-In Advance FAQ

Why Has My Credit Dropped Overnight?

If you are a Pay In Advance customer. "Pay In Advance" is not a "recharge system" or a "pay-as-you-go system". Pay In Advance means you need to have credit on your account to avoid suspension of services. If your credit drops to zero or you go into debit you will still be charged the recurring monthly plan fee even if your service is suspended. If you wish to cancel your service please go to our Cancellation Request Form

So, at the start of each month you pay the flat minimum monthly fee plus any additional tolling charges etc. The monthly fee is a fixed recurring charge and you pay this fixed minimum monthly fee even if you don't use the service or take any calls.

That means at the start of each month your credit will immediately drop by the amount of your minimum monthly plan charge plus any tolling charges and any other applicable fees and charges.

To avoid auto-suspension of services you need to Top-up your credit. You can add funds (top-up) to your account online through your Customer Tool Box

Suspension of services does not mean your account is cancelled. You still pay the recurring monthly plan fee even if you don't take any calls or use the service.

You can view the amount that was deducted from your available credit by viewing your most recent invoice. To view your most recent invoice go to our website's Top Menu > Login FAQ

Why Is My Service Not Working?

One of the most common reasons a service is not working is that you have run out of credit on your account.

As a Pay In Advance customer you need to keep your account in credit 24/7 to avoid auto-suspension. If your credit balance is zero or negative (not in credit) your service has been auto-suspended. This means your service(s) will remain suspended until you "Top-up" your credit. Also you need to Top-up now to avoid auto-disconnection (cancellation) of your service(s) within 21 days of the date of your most recent invoice.

To un-suspend your service(s) you need to Top-up your credit. You can Top-up by logging into your Customer Tool Box and making an online Top-up payment with your visa or mastercard credit/debit card.

Your service(s) will be restored instantly upon making payment through the Customer Tool Box. If you make payment by other means, restoring service(s) may take up to seven working days after receipt of cleared funds.

To view your most recent invoice go to our website's Top Menu > Login FAQ

To find out more about Pay In Advance go to Pay In Advance FAQ

How To Avoid Running Out Of Credit

To avoid running out of credit, we have a number of systems in place for you to utilise in your customer toolbox. Once logged In your Customer toolbox, you can go to 'Account Detail' tab > 'Preferences' tab

  1. In 'frequency', you will receive a weekly Credit notification email (initially set as a default) to let you know how much credit is on your account. You can change this to a particular day of the week or even to 'daily' notifications.
  2. If you go below the dollar amount in the 'Critical Balance' (initially set to $5.00 as a default amount), credit notification emails will occur daily regardless of preference frequency settings. Once your credit is topped up above the specified 'Critical Balance' amount, you will continue to receive weekly Credit notification emails.
  3. If you run out of credit at any time during the day, you will be sent an email so you can top up straight away and keep receiving calls throughout the day.
  4. At the start of each calendar month, an 'End of Month' (EOM) processing will occur, if you receive an email, this email will state the credit you currently have on your account and later that day the bill run will occur and you may not have enough credit on your account to keep the account active. This EOM email will state the approximate amount your account will go into debit, please make sure you read the email top up accordingly.